Thrilling Conclusion to Iquique Bodyboard Pro 2024 Showcases Top Talent

Thrilling Conclusion to Iquique Bodyboard Pro 2024 Showcases Top Talent

The final day of the Iquique Bodyboard Pro 2024 delivered an exhilarating display of athleticism and skill in flawless conditions. The semifinals and finals of all three divisions – Junior Men, Women, and Men – took place amid perfect waves, providing spectators with an unforgettable spectacle.

The day kicked off with heart-stopping semifinals in the Men’s division, featuring two-time world champion Tristan Roberts from South Africa, rising star Lionel Medina from the Canary Islands, Brazilian powerhouse Uri Valadao, and local sensation Joaquin Soto. After intense heats, Roberts and Soto emerged victorious, earning their spots in the final showdown.

In the Women’s division, semifinals were dominated by Brazilian contenders Maylla Venturin and Maira Viana, along with Portuguese standout Joana Schenken, facing off against the promising young talent Luna Hardman from Brazil. Ultimately, Viana emerged triumphant in the final, securing the highest score of her heat with a massive roll in the critical section, and claiming the historic first-place prize of $8000 USD, thanks to the initiative of Iquique’s mayor to promote gender parity in prize money.

The Junior Men’s semifinals showcased the exceptional local talent, with Mikelle Arriagada and Esteban Godoy displaying their skills, leading to an exciting final showdown between Arriagada and local standout Bastian Venegas, who ousted the defending junior world champion, Michael Yancce from Peru, in the semifinals. Arriagada emerged victorious, claiming the title of Junior Champion of the Iquique Bodyboard Pro 2024.

In the Men’s division final, amidst increasingly challenging wind conditions, Roberts and Soto exhibited their prowess, with Roberts ultimately clinching the victory in a closely contested heat.

The organizers extend their gratitude to all the authorities and sponsors who made the event possible. Congratulations to all the athletes for their outstanding performances, making this return of the event to the world tour a resounding success.












@Bulldogsportbar – @Recmetalchile – @JardíndelJolgorio – @Silvestrecoffe

@AlycarChile – @Safary_sport_Iquique @Aurora.Iquique – @vigosportcl – @erizossotre – @transdiaram – @redsaludcchc